Children, Seniors and Social Development

Seniors of Distinction Recipients 2010

A lifetime of contribution
The honour of recognition

2010 Recipients

On June 24, the Government of Newfoundland and Labrador presented the 2010 Seniors of Distinction Awards. Congratulations to the five recipients pictured here with the Honourable Dave Denine who hosted the awards ceremony on behalf of the Honourable Jerome Kennedy, Minister of Health and Community Services and Minister Responsible for Aging and Seniors.

2010 Seniors Distinction Award Recipients Top row: William Brake, on behalf of Agnes Brake (Little Rapids), R. Thomas Mills (St. John's), The Honourable Dave Denine, Minister for Intergovernmental Affairs and Minister Responsible for the Volunteer and Non-Profit Sector. Bottom row: John Nicholas Jeddore (Conne River), Nellie Caul (Stephenville), and Julia Best (Placentia).


Quick Links

Last Updated:
This page and all contents are copyright, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, all rights reserved.